Where did it go?

Slowly, but surely, I am making my way back to quilting.

Taking large pieces of fabric and turning them into small pieces of fabric and then back into large pieces of fabric has been what I have done to keep myself sane and together for the past couple of decades. It has seen me through a great many things in one way or another, it has given me focus when I needed it, it has been a distraction from the bad times, and a way that I have forced myself to look at and sometimes go out into the world – but for the last few months it hasn’t been enough.

The hexagons I am working on at the moment seem to be very hard to complete. Which I am finding frustrating, as they are generally the thing I go to first to try and come back again (I have the ongoing My Happiness project for this task). But this is a challenge. One that I am going to meet. After all, I made a commitment.

Leave a Reply

