A finish {finally}

A few years ago I started a disappearing nine patch quilt for my youngest offspring. The year was 2008 and the top took me a day to put together, so decided to hand quilt it… fast forward to 2015 and it is finally done.

Disappearing nine patch

The child has sometimes been a little impatient with me about this, his older brother is the one who has gently reminded me that I needed to get it finished. In hindsight, I should have either overcome my dislike of machine quilting things for myself, or sent the thing to be professionally quilted.

I have even put a label on it…

Disappearing nine patch

Leave a Reply

