Trying to find my feet

Last year I finally finished my masters in education. That has been a rather epic struggle and I am really pleased that it is over. Finishing something as big as that – something that took a lot of time and focus – has left some space in my day that I don’t quite know what to do with.

In the meantime I have been focusing on my photography more. On the weekend I went on a trip to Berrima, stopping at Berrima Patchwork. It is a lovely shop and each time I visit I seriously fall in love with flannel fabrics again. I made a flannel quilt once, it was warm and snugly and I have no idea where it is now. Perhaps I need to collect them again – or find the collection I have. On the way home from Berrima we stopped at Red Cow Farm, an absolutely stunning garden which is open to the public for many months of the year.

Wandering about the gardens taking the photos I was thinking about how much I have missed having a garden of my own. Renting for all of these years has meant that really nothing belongs to me, and I don’t have the desire to have the garden I have always wanted. Perhaps that is something I can think about during this time of not quite knowing what to do with myself. Perhaps.

20140225-104035.jpg

One of the things I loved about the gardens was the statues which were dotted about them. I think I need to go back.

Leave a Reply

