Yes. Well. So I started another quilt…

20131210-213916.jpg

For the first time in a long while, fabric spoke to me. You know what it is like…you are in the quilt shop, looking at things and you mindlessly end up in the section you never intended to go into. And there I was… Where the batiks are. Beyond a brief flirtation with tie-dye back in the day (back quite a few days really), I have never really gone for them. But there I was and the next thing I know, I am the owner of some charm packs… all because they spoke to me. But I didn’t understand what they were saying at first – you know how fabric can be – and so I spread them out all over the place and then I packed them all up again and then I went and bought more and some plain white, because that spoke to me too…

At the moment I have lots of nine patches and half a clue… See what happens tomorrow.

This is a mystery quilt – I don’t even know what is going to happen next…

Leave a Reply

