Progress

Still here 🙂

It has been a very busy few months. I am still living in Canberra (but honestly I don’t know for how much longer I will be), I still quilt (sometimes, update on that to follow), but I am one semester closer to finishing my masters (with hopefully only one semester to go – yay!).

Progress…

Winter is Coming – well actually it is here. I took some really lovely photos of frost the other day, I should put them here – but back to the quilt…

Circle Winter1

I actually started sewing this quite some months back now, and with the size of the blocks they are taking some doing. But even though the blocks are huge, they come together reasonably quickly. My vases are going to be browns (at this stage), flowers mostly reds, and the leaves will be mostly greys and blues (I am not really a fan of green), but there will be some green there as well.

Hexies

Happiness Is (the hexagon experiment quilt) is a little bit on the back burner. It isn’t that I don’t like it or anything, it is more that I am enjoying applique and the secret project a bit more…

Tape

Enter secret project…

My sister had a baby a few months ago and this is the quilt for the little one – I am at the quilting stage and hopefully it isn’t going to take me until she starts school to get it finished. Photo of completed quilt to come.

Last weekend I also took ownership of my grandmother’s spinning wheel. I might save that until I have a) time, and b) have finished some of the other things I am doing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

