Baskets

I love baskets, almost as much as I love spatulas (but that is a story for another day). I had friends visiting recently and so as a part of that I was in the shops I love, but looking at them differently. You know what it is like, you live near the shops and you visit them while on a mission for something in particular, not to just generally wander about looking at random.

And there it was.

I have been looking for a basket to keep my current project in, something which wasn’t a plastic tub. I didn’t really care about the practicality of it all – it was purely about the aesthetic. I wanted something which looked good in my house. Something I wouldn’t hide away when visitors arrived.

And so here it is, well from the inside. And I can confirm is seems bigger on the inside than I originally thought it was.

Leave a Reply

