Looking at what I have done

I have washed a quilt today for the first time since I made it about 5 years ago. It has held up pretty well, but it was beginning to get a bit on the whiffy side.

It is currently drying outside.

ImageIt was a rather simple design, made from charm squares and with hearts appliqued onto it. I like it.

The second quilt – which is going to get a wash when the weather is a little nicer – is one which I made the Eldest child. It was left behind when I left, but this morning it has returned to my house. šŸ™‚

Image

I am still working on Flower Garden, actually I have now finished all of the centre blocks and am putting it all together… photos to come.

Leave a Reply

