Another weekend bites the dust

Another weekend is over and I wonder where the year is going… really in many ways this year is flying by at an alarming rate. I have been a little on the productive side, I have pinned all of the stems onto the borders of the Flower Garden quilt. My plan for next weekend is to get all of the applique sorted out for that one so then all I have to do is stitch the damn thing together. It is starting to wear a little thin with me.

I have managed to get some of the Gail Pan one stitched. I haven’t taken it to work, but have found that it is the perfect thing to have by the chair for the moments when I need my brain to disengage. I am thinking that I may reverse applique the stitchery in an interesting shape – which means that I actually have no idea what I want to do, I am just throwing some ideas around in my head at the moment. I really like the idea of making the stitcheries look like Christmas tree baubles.Love

And there was time for muffins.

Apple Muffins

Leave a Reply

