Busy, busy, busy…

It has been a little while, and while I know that a neglected blog is an unhappy blog, it has been rather hectic around here!MCG

Well… we made the journey to Melbourne to watch the 20/20 cricket.  Staged at the glorious Melbourne Cricket Ground, the game was very exciting, with a huge crowd and lots of laughter and enjoyment…  Although I am not strictly speaking a cricket fan, it was fun.

DocklandsThe best part for me was to spend some time in Melbourne itself… the capital of my home state, Victoria… We stayed at a nice apartment place in the Docklands area of the city, which had an amazing view…

After we returned… and I literally mean after the bags were emptied from the car… I went out and replaced my quilt ruler… I couldn’t make up my mind which one I wanted, so I got a couple.  You never know when you will need them!
The new car is going well, and I have started my Masters of Education at uni… so really I have been a bit on the busy side!!!
To top it all off I spent a day at the Australian Open with a friend… we had an absolutely awesome day and are already planning to go back next year for a whole week . 
Leave a Reply

